Endless Winter

We’re getting more snow tonight. Hooray!

I’ve been in a funk. Winter hits me like this every year. And every year I think it won’t. Additionally, there are certain elements of my life that need to change, and these things are not solely my responsibility.

So I haven’t been in the mood to hash it all out here. Or over the phone, for that matter.

Also, things are happening to and for other people in my life that both make me happy and emotionally challenge me. Because my life is the same old stress ball that it has been for far too long. It’s getting harder to bear. Especially under gray skies and incessant flurries.

We’re getting close, though. I was feeling bluer a few days ago than I am today. And I’m hoping by the end of the week, there will be something finally in motion. Meanwhile, I am working on doing what I can, gathering my strength and praying for the best possible outcome for all of us. Keep your fingers crossed.

On the plus side, it’s really hard to be down when someone really needs you to dance the “hot dog dance” with him over and over. And one more time after that.

One thought on “Endless Winter

  1. mom says:

    I feel your pain!
    But on the plus side, I am looking forward to learning the Hot Dog Dance in April 🙂

Leave a Reply

