Fly By

It’s been pretty busy around here lately. Good busy. Working on the money situation as best we can.

I’m heading back to Wisconsin on Thursday for the weekend in order to attend my little sister’s bridal shower. And see some family and hopefully a few friends. I’m not bringing my laptop because I’m trying to keep the luggage to a minimum because my pack mule…er, husband, isn’t coming along this time.

I have things on my mind. Things to discuss and things to note so before I forget. Like M’s new favorite book and the irksome fact that he’s been waking up about twice a night again.

I’m sure there’s other stuff I’ve been dying to say, but I’ll have to do that when I have more time to spend deep in thought.

I would like to get my Henry VIII book finished before I take my trip so I don’t have to spend a week away from it (it’s too heavy to haul only to finish it while there and have no reason to haul it back except for the fact that it’s a loaner). But instead of reading right now, I’m off to play some Lego Star Wars with my main squeeze while we wait for the diapers to finish washing.

Leave a Reply

