Quickie

M has been in a mood the last couple days. Mostly, he’s the strange little adorable ball of energy that we know and love. But sometimes, and without any warning at all, he just starts wailing.

He’s got a bit of the sniffles. Runny nose and such. Having a hard time sleeping because he’s stuffed up. But we’re working with it, and now that I’ve finally cleaned out the humidifier, we can add that to the arsenal against that nasty snot.

But his neediness in addition to my attempts to keep the house a nice place for my husband to come home and relax in have combined to exhaust much of my energy reserves. I wish I could nap, but I need to go take care of some online banking and bill paying while the boy remains asleep. So that’s all I’ve got for you today. It’s called post every day, no one ever said it all had to be brilliant.

P.S. So much for the banking and bills. Someone’s yelling for me again.

One thought on “Quickie

  1. angela says:

    oh no. i am so sad. State farm just blocked Flikr. I guess i shouldn’t be reading this at work anyways, but i do like to see the pics daily! 😦

Leave a Reply

