Mr. Mom

So I’m about to work my first full shift today. Nine hours without me. Will my boys survive?

James is a little nervous. And I’m a little nervous too. And I know I’m going to miss my baby a lot. Especially since he’s been sleeping almost two hours this morning. Usually that is a welcome respite, a huge blessing. But today? Well, I kinda miss him already.

So we’ll see how it goes. I get to work with a friend all day, and a different friend on Sunday. So it should be fun, even if it exhausts me in a different way than I’m used to being exhausted. We’ll see how it goes with the boys on their own. Hopefully it will be uneventful, but if it’s not, you’ll hear it here first.

2 thoughts on “Mr. Mom

  1. Dana says:

    Good luck today dear.

  2. Terri says:

    I can’t wait to here how it goes for you and the boys!! But it is better to be able to leave M with “dad”, than with a stranger. The other option it to move back to Milw., so GT could babysit!! (kidding!) LU

Leave a Reply

