She’s Probably Right

My mother has been saying that the boy will be crawling around by the time we get back to Milwaukee. And the way things have been going the last couple days, I’m starting to think she’s not as way off as I thought.

He began successfully rolling over from his tummy to his back sometime last week. Yesterday, he rolled over from his back to his tummy. Several times. Today he rolled from his back to his tummy to his back to his tummy to his back again. As he spun like a clock hand.

He sometimes prefers sitting up or even standing to lying on his back. And he bends his knees and reaches out like he’s going to just take off in the direction of whatever is holding his interest at the moment. My boy wants to get moving.

I am amazed. I love watching him learn. I love playing games with him, and our conversations are getting lengthier by the day. Sure, we still have to work on the whole schedule thing, but we have some good times. His laughter tickles me to the bone. And when I’m not overtired or overtaxed, myself, his wrath can also be quite amusing.

Pout

Leave a Reply

