Drawing a Blank

The husband is entertaining the kid, so I thought I’d write something. Unfortunately, as soon as I figured I had a minute to write something, any something that I might have been thinking about writing kind of disappeared.

I haven’t been working. I’ve been home with the baby, venturing out for a lunch here and there or the occasional bit of shopping or errand running. I don’t know what day it is anymore. James has a job application he has to submit by the 7th. I told him he’d better get on it tonight because that’s tomorrow.  Yeah. It’s not tomorrow at all.

The good news is that as soon as I typed that sentence about not working, I got two jobs. They’re little, but it’s something. And that makes me glad. Now it is bed time. At least for baby.

Leave a Reply

