Crazy

Greetings from Milwaukee. I haven’t had much chance to update the last couple days. Sunday we spent on the road. Drove straight through. Michael was a champ. He slept most of the day, and he only really got upset at the very end. But it’s amazing what a little winter wind will do for an overtired baby. We are happy to share him with grandparents who have a little trouble sharing him with each other, but this is to be expected, I suppose. And everyone is enjoying his company.

Before we arrived in town, it seemed like such a long “vacation.” The week was wide open, and we didn’t really have many concrete plans except for the weekend. Well all of a sudden, two days in, we’re booked solid. And that’s pretty much all family time. Don’t get me wrong, family time is great, but it might be nice to have a little Sara & James time now that there are several willing and eager sitters in the vicinity. I’m sure we’ll manage to find ourselves a little of that, especially since that was the one thing on my list of things I wanted to do during the trip.

Anyway, I thought I’d just give a little shout out while everyone is napping, and maybe I’ll find a little time later in the week for a more detailed recap.

Leave a Reply

