Just Us

Because of Black Friday, I was home with the boy all by myself for more of the day than yesterday. We had a good time, overall, and he even let me get a few things done around the house. We also had an outing. To the library (closed, grrr) and to the bank. He slept the whole time, and even long enough after getting home so that I could make and eat lunch.

Speaking of lunch, how does one efficiently eat a pomegranate? It’s just so very intricate and complicated for such a slight reward. Not to mention time-consuming. So I’m thinking maybe I do it wrong. If not, no wonder it’s the fruit of gods… they have infinity to work with, being immortal and all.

So it was a pretty uneventful but nice day with the boy today. He even cooed a little bit for James when he got home and had a little time to play. I’ll write more about the boy tomorrow, seeing as how he’ll be a month old already. As for now, I’ve got a sleeping baby over there on the couch with his sleeping daddy, and I’m thinking now might be a good time for all of us to go to bed for real.

Leave a Reply

