My Mommy’s “Blog”

Maybe she’s been inspired by my daily blopping, but ever since she got into town, my mom’s been writing daily email “chapters” about her adventures away from home and around our home. They are very impressive little vignettes, and like many blogs I enjoy on a regular basis, her words pour out through cyberspace exactly the way they pour out of her mouth, and so far, her “book” has been pretty amusing to read, even as I live through most of her adventures right alongside her.

So I’ve been trying to convince her that it would be a good idea to start a real, official-like blog. That it’s so easy and fun. Of course, I’ve attempted to bring out the bloggers in others before her, with little success to date. So she probably won’t take the plunge, though she has come so very far with the using of technology during this daily emailing exercise. It only took a day or two for her to stop asking for help every time she needed to copy and paste from Word to the email message.

Personally, I think it’s only a matter of time before she’s logging onto Blogger, WordPress or Vox to share her very unique musings with the world wide web. Hey, I’d read it.

One thought on “My Mommy’s “Blog”

  1. Hubby says:

    I’d read it. Wow and she can cut/copy and paste like a pro now? She is wonderful, isn’t she.

Leave a Reply

