Event Planning

Back in aught five, I managed to plan a wedding. I was relatively organized, although my fancy color-coded Excel file didn’t actually end up getting all the use that I had planned for it. Still, I think I did okay. It was good happy fun, and at the end of the day, I was married to my friend James.

After it was over, the time suddenly free from planning felt kind of odd. I didn’t know what to do with myself. After the honeymoon and the thank-you notes and the memory lapses and the unpacking and everything. So, we decided to become homeowners. Then I had that to plan for, in addition to school, of course.

Now, we’re home. We’re getting to a point after moving now that things are kind of settling down. As I’ve mentioned, we’re not entirely ready for houseguests or anything, but we’re doing alright. So I’ve begun planning something else.

No, not a baby. Those are kind of hard to plan for until you actually see that second blue line and calm down from the freakout that follows.

I’m planning our trip to Milwaukee for January. But also, I’m planning my business. I’m figuring out how to market and how to grow. I’m trying to take it easy and not get too excited, but let me tell you… I’m excited. My confidence is growing, and I’m feeling really good about where I am and where I’m headed. I don’t think I’ve ever felt this way about a job before, and honestly, it’s kind of odd, kind of scary, but really very cool.

In other news, now that NaBloPoMo has come to an end, I will probably be relocating. I think I’ve found a better fit with WordPress, and since I can import all my archives there without losing anything, it seems like a good idea and a good time. Don’t worry, I’ll post a link here and make sure that anyone who wants to keep reading me can find me easily enough. I’m excited about the switch, just as I am excited about my other plans and upcoming events.

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

