Nuclear

In case I don’t get a chance to post after class tonight, I just wanted to mention that I had a dream the other night about a major nuclear explosion. I was somewhere out west, like California or Nevada, and the explosion was off the coast, but big enough that it took over the sky, it shot up green and smoky and bright. After it happened, we ventured underground, moving through subway tunnels, wearing flimsy cotton space suits and alien-head shaped helmets. At some point, I lost James and I was sad. I didn’t know what to do. There were escalators, and vacant ghost-town halls, and other random things. And this is how I dream.

I was going to write about last night’s dream, too, but I seem to have forgotten it, though it was quite vivid this morning.

Leave a Reply

