Shoppers

I really would like to be the kind of person who can go into a grocery store and put several items in her basket, then come home and turn those various flavors, smells and textures into a delectable meal for herself and her husband.

Hell, I’d even be happy if I could make a list, not forget anything, and follow a recipe without burning it or slicing off a fingertip making tacos on Saturday.

As it is, I’m the kind of person who spends ten minutes deciding which package of hot dogs to buy to go along with the five-pack of macaroni and cheese, after already hyperventilating in both the produce and the meat sections.

I swear the cows are laughing at me.

Leave a Reply

