Nothing Important

I just wanted to take a moment to mention that I have some new t-shirt designs. Don’t worry if you don’t understand, “I am watching you eat your baked potato.” You don’t have to understand it. That’s kind of the point.

In other news, some of the pressure has been lifted from my life. My exam will be scheduled for sometime this summer. I just have to figure out when would be the best time to take it. I’m thinking mid-July. That gives me a few more months to read and absorb.

Other good news is that James got a bonus. A significant one. A bonus that means we can probably take care of a few of the credit cards right quick. And still be putting money in savings. This is awesome.

What is not awesome is that I’m not seeing much of him this week. He’s working both jobs and trying to cram everything together so that he can go to Atlantic City this weekend. He called me this afternoon, and I could hear the stress in his voice. He’s working for the consultant today and at the store tonight. The thing with this particular consultant is that he has his hands so full with various projects that he really has no available length of time to devote to any one of them. Hence, James takes messages and tries to keep up. He’ll get the hang of it, I’m sure, but until then, I’m not sure how much fun he’s having. He had to get up very early today, and neither of us does well with that situation.

As for my life, not too much happening. I’m looking forward to having friends over and meeting their friends on Saturday. I’ve got to figure out a way to record my parents’ voices over the phone for a folklore project. The first part of that is finding a recording device of some sort. The second part is finding a speakerphone. It doesn’t have to be great, I just have to be able to understand what is spoken so that I can write it down.

Today’s mistake: eating ice cream without Lactaid pill.

Leave a Reply

