Fun with Photos

So, I got this scanner thing for Christmas. I have been wanting a scanner for a little while. And this thing is pretty cool. It scans photographs, text, negatives, even slides. Not that I have any slides, really, but it would scan slides if I had them. So, I was looking for these old negatives from when I went to Europe after high school graduation. While looking for those, I found some other old photos from when I took a photography class. I can now finally reprint some of my old black and white photos, not to mention print from the negatives of the film I took in Paris.

Some of you might recognize the folks from this picture:

I took this on the sixth floor of my high school. I had a couple shots in complete silhouette, but I kind of prefer this angle because you can just barely see some detail in the faces and clothes.

The reason I’m here blogging tonight and playing with my new toy is because I’m far from family, and James is working. I had originally planned to go see a movie, but there’s really nothing worth spending my hard-earned ten bucks on tonight, and this way, at least I feel like I’m doing something productive.

We had a nice Christmas, me and the hubby, though. Even though we both had to work at our respective retail jobs yesterday, we came home and watched some movies, cooked a duck, and fell asleep cuddling on the couch in front of South Park Christmas episodes. And we opened presents. Today, we lounged around, watched March of the Penguins, talked to the folks, and he left for work. It’s not glamorous, but it’s our life. It would be nice to see our families for the holidays, as I think I’ve mentioned, but the time we spend together here is nice for its own reasons. What else can I say. Back to scanning.

One thought on “Fun with Photos

  1. Shari says:

    Heh. Kirkpatrick, Shari, Laura and Greg. An interesting group 😉 I can’t wait to see more of your stuff Sara!

Leave a Reply

