Pasta Pest

As much as it disrupts my afternoon routine, I love James’ days off. When he is here to welcome me home, I all but burst with happiness.

Yesterday, he was not in the best of moods, but also not in the worst of moods. The perfect mood, in fact, for me to be a total pain in his ass and for him to melt from the powerful force of my cuteness. Okay, so he gave back as good as he got from me, but I just have to say how much I love to play with my husband. To tackle and tickle and help him tame the pasta dough through the machine. To poke him when he’s frustrated but patiently separate the spaghetti strands long after he has had enough. To run out into the rain when we had to go get some stuff from the store that we’d forgotten to pick up from Whole Foods when we went to order our turkey and purchase a nice fresh tuna steak to sear for dinner.

As much as I like my alone time, sometimes I just can’t get enough of my husband. I just love hanging out with him. I love when he’s around for me to just walk over to and hug. I love how he grabs my breasts with that mischievous glint in his eyes and just fondles and fondles. I love how he tries to bat my hands away when I reach for and grab his butt. I love laughing with him, looking at him, touching his arm or laying on the floor with him when there is perfectly suitable furniture all around. He’s totally my best friend and it still amazes us both that we got married.

So tonight I get to come home from studying to a dinner of shrimp scampi with homemade pasta. I can’t wait. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

