Bat Man

On Monday, it was truly gorgeous outside. We decided to run outside instead of keeping to the indoor treadmill routine (which had never quite gotten the hang of being an actual routine). Little did we know that nature was out to get us. Things were blooming. Allergens were invisibly soaking into our lungs and our throats. Needless to say, the running part didn’t last all that long, but we did do a good bit of walking at my pace (because his pace is more of an amble or stroll). Anyway, after that, we stopped at the mall. James wanted to buy a bat.

The bat has since been used on two separate occasions, neither of which involved an angry smack upside one of our heads. He’s been going to the batting cages. And I’ll tell you, I’m so glad. It’s really been difficult to get him up and exercising. And as much as I do want to lose between 10 and 15 more pounds, he’s the one whose weight really concerns me sometimes. Not that he’s obese, just that he’s too young (and not tall enough) for the weight that he’s at. And it only gets harder to lose the older you get. I’m so thrilled that he is excited about baseball. Not so much the part about watching it on television, but the part where he wants to join a community or rec league as we get into the summer.

As for me, I’ve found this web site, and I’m back to doing my pilates workouts, so I’m hoping I can stick to it this time and love the way I look by July. I plan to keep it up after the wedding, of course, but it’s good to have a deadline.

In wedding news, I am freaking out just a little bit because we only have a month before we need to send our invitations and THEY ARE NOT DONE YET! Because we don’t have Quark, for some reason my design is not compatible with what our printer/friend is trying to recreate in that damn program. And we don’t have Quark, and even if we did, Lord if I have time to learn it in a mere three weeks! I’m trying not to freak out too much, but really, I’ve got so much on my plate right now, how can I not?

2 thoughts on “Bat Man

  1. Lee says:

    FitDay is a grand ol’ website. I used it religiously for about three months, and I learned SO much that I either didn’t know or merely suspected (like, 75% of my calories come from carbs and I don’t eat enough protein). Thumbs up, hope you can stick with it!

  2. Stacey says:

    Mmm….carbs. 🙂

    Good for you for trying to do it –eating healthy and living healthy is very difficult. Good luck!

    (And a month is a long time — the invitations snafus will all work themselves out and you’ll get them out on time…the girl in my office is getting married mid-May and she just got hers out.)

Leave a Reply

