Opposite Sex

Last night I had a dream where I was in James’ body and he was in mine. I tried to have sex with him/me but he wouldn’t let me because of our agreement with the Church… and possibly because he had no desire to experience sex as a woman. Then I woke up.

I have always thought that it would be interesting to experience sexual sensation as the opposite sex. I have had many a vivid dream on the subject. Maybe it’s just me. I’m curious about a lot of stuff to do with the body, especially sex and reproduction. This morning, James and I were discussing bodies, namely mine, and when I told him that having kids will significantly alter its appearance, he got all sad and said, “Well, I guess we’re not having kids then.” Like my boobs wouldn’t sag without having babies feed there. He was joking, really, because he wants babies as much as I do. We’re both kind of sad that we won’t be able to afford them for some time.

So, there are 116 days until the wedding, and in reference to planning wedding stuff, that seems like too little time, however in reference to the lack of physical intimacy we’ve got going on, it really does seem like an eternity. Especially on Sundays.

Leave a Reply

