Saying Goodbye

I know I’ve been writing a lot about my grandfather and my family. Today, he passed away. So I came home early from work. And it’s kind of funny, all week I’ve been on the verge of tears, but today, no crying yet. Perhaps I have mourned much already, knowing it was close, but being far away. So this afternoon, I’ve got some things to take care of. To consider the classes I am going to miss. And the appointment with our priest. Traveling kind of sucks. Why can’t we teleport yet? That would be cool. You could go halfway across the country for the afternoon and be back in time for school. Instead, it costs hundreds of dollars to wait in long lines or at the terminal for the plane to get there, and then spend an hour and a half on the plane waiting for your ears to pop, and then being exhausted by the time you land, go to a funeral where everyone else is exhausted, too, on top of being sad. I’m just letting my mind go, I guess. I’m not sure what to do with myself. I guess I should eat something. Make some arrangements.

Leave a Reply

