Eyes

I have so much reading to do, but all I really want is a nap. My eyes are heavy and the caffeine doesn’t help and the eyedrops don’t help and it’s so damn hard to read Marrianne Moore in clumps of poems at a time. I’ve been busy with so many things lately. The invitations need to be ordered soon and I don’t even know how we’re supposed to do that. I’m working on a few other things, but we still need to go back to the store and add to our registry. We need to go ring shopping, I need lingerie and shoes and a seamstress to hem my dress. Not to mention all the Catholic stuff. Now homework. Or a nap. Something to wake me up and get me moving.

Leave a Reply

