If I had a Million Dollars

Today I’m working on my guest list. I’m working on the ideal guest list that will only be cut down from here. I’m sorry if you’re not invited.

If I had a million dollars, I would have a huge wedding. But because my family is already huge, and I have to invite my aunts, uncles and cousins, I have to limit the invitations in the friend realm. So far, we’ve been able to keep the “ideal” list to right around 200 people. So when we have to cut it down to 185, it shouldn’t be too heartbreaking.

I’m just saying don’t expect an invitation until you get the Save-the-Date card in the mail. Then you may rejoice.

In the meantime, James still hasn’t chosen or asked his man-friends to do us the honor of standing up in the wedding. This is getting frustrating and tonight, we’re going to have to have a little talk. Or shop for a car.

Leave a Reply

