Lame

I am so tired it’s not even funny. And I don’t know why, either. I just spent the afternoon sleeping. It’s raining outside. I am even considering not going out tonight. There’s a poetry reading downtown, but I’m considering staying home because all afternoon while I should have been reading or working on a poem or something, I napped instead. Not to mention I had my first bad day at work. Computers are so frustrating. I wanted to smash one. Or go to Bill Gates’ house and poke him in the eye. I know Jeff will say to switch to Mac, but that’s not quite feasible at this juncture. It’s just that the Mail Merge feature on Word worked so easily on the old version. XP or 2003 or whatever just messed it all up. Or maybe it’s the printer that hates me, in which case… *shakes fist* LexMark, you bastard! In any case, I had a frustrating morning and afternoon topped off with a frustrating trip to Taco Bell to pick up lunch. Taco Bell should hire more people and the people in front of me shouldn’t order so much stuff while talking on their cell phones.

One thought on “Lame

  1. Jeff says:

    Yes, you can try and think that it in’t feasible to switch to Mac… but nothing is impossible! (I think Buddha said that, or Lombardi… somebody!) Actually, Word on any platform is a cranky bitch. I’m a “professional” printer/computer guy and it still boggles my mind that it fails at every turn.

Leave a Reply

