Something for (almost) Nothing

So I’ve come to the conclusion that laying around all day long really makes my hair look fabulous once I actually get up and run a brush through it.

It was great to sleep in today. Haven’t gotten to do that in awhile. I’m still a phlegm machine, but I do feel somewhat better. Hopefully by Monday I’ll be healthy and maybe even have something to celebrate. We’ll see. Anyway, we had a nice afternoon, James and I, and it has begun. He wants to know what he’s getting for his birthday, which is still three weeks away. Shouldn’t it be enough that his parents are coming to visit (even though I had nothing to do with that)? Yeah, I know. Wouldn’t be enough for me, either.

Anyway, I’ve done a little shopping, but for the rest, I need to ask your help, loyal readers. You see, James has been wanting an ipod really bad for more than a year, and we just haven’t had the extra cash to justify getting one. Yet recently, we have discovered that you can get these little wonders of technology for free. That’s right, free. But of course, there’s a catch. And that’s where you come in. In order to get your free ipod, you have to have friends who want one, too. There are several offers to participate in, and if people you refer sign up, then they approve you for an ipod. It’s really very simple. So if five of you want ipods, go ahead and click my link either in the title of this entry, over on the side there, or if you’re too lazy to mouse to those, click here. Then just sign up, refer some friends of your own, and presto! James has a most happy birthday! And I’ll even sign your names on the card! So how ’bout it?

Ok, enough of that. In other news, saw a preview for the Lemony Snicket movie, and it looks pretty good. If you haven’t read the books, you should pick one up next time you’re in the bookstore. I just hope that they have the narrator in the movie because the narrator is the best part. Without him, it’s just a bunch of bad stuff happening to a group of orphans. I’m also looking forward to Finding Neverland.

And go see Sky Captain. It was cool.

2 thoughts on “Something for (almost) Nothing

  1. Lee says:

    So about this free swag pyramid scheme thing… which offer did you sign up for? Cuz they all seem to want money and a credit card number, which makes me uneasy. If you figure out a loophole, email me, cuz I want me one o’ dem iPod dealies, too.

  2. Sara says:

    That’s the catch. You have to sign up for one of the things, and actually follow through with it. That being, credit card and what not. Someone’s got to make some money, right? Anyway, I figure If I end up spending 20 bucks on cds, it’s still a better deal than $300 for an ipod, plus, I get a bunch of really cheap cds. I also considered the NYT, because James would read that. So, yeah, you have to buy something, and that’s why I put the “almost” in there. But I have friends who’ve done it, and it’s legit. So after much hemming and hawing on my part, too, I decided to give it a shot.

Leave a Reply

